Publications and Conferences

Journal papers

2015 year

  1. Jha, A. K., Huang, S. C. C., Sergushichev, A., Lampropoulou, V., Ivanova, Y., Loginicheva, E., ... & Artyomov, M. N. Network Integration of Parallel Metabolic and Transcriptional Data Reveals Metabolic Modules that Regulate Macrophage Polarization // Immunity, 42(3), 419-430.

2013 year

  1. Kapun E., Tsarev F. On NP-Hardness of the Paired de Bruijn Sound Cycle Problem / Algorithms in Bioinformatics. Lecture Notes in Computer Science. Springer Berlin Heidelberg. Vol. 8126, pp. 59-69, doi: 10.1007/978-3-642-40453-5_6 http://link.springer.com/chapter/10.1007/978-3-642-40453-5_6# http://arxiv.org/pdf/1307.7806.pdf
  2. Keith R Bradnam, Joseph N Fass et al. Assemblathon 2: evaluating de novo methods of genome assembly in three vertebrate species // GigaScience 2013, 2:10 (22 July 2013), doi:10.1186/2047-217X-2-10. http://www.gigasciencejournal.com/content/2/1/10
  3. Kapun E., Tsarev F. De Bruijn Superwalk with Multiplicities Problem is NP-hard / BMC Bioinformatics.2013, 14(Suppl.5.Proceeding of the Third Annual RECOMB Satellite Workshop on Massively Parallel Sequencing (RECOMB-seq 2013)): S7. http://www.biomedcentral.com/1471-2105/14/S5/S7

Papers in Russian journals (from the list of the higher attestation Commission of Russia)

2013 year

  1. Sergushichev A., Alexandrov A., Kazakov S., Tsarev F., Shalyto A. Combining de Bruijn graph, overlap graph and microassembly for de novo genome assembly // Izvestiya Saratovskogo Universiteta. New series. Series Mathematics. Mechanics. Informatics. 2013. № 2. Part 2, P. 51–57. Paper (in Russian)

2012 year

  1. Alexandrov A., Kazakov S., Melnikov S., Sergushichev A., Tsarev F. Contigs assembly method based on de Bruijn graph and overlap graph // Scientific and Technical Journal of Information Technologies, Mechanics and Optics. 2012. № 6 (82). P. 93-98. Paper (in Russian)

2011 year

  1. Alexandrov A., Kazakov S., Melnikov S., Sergushichev A., Tsarev F., Shalyto A. Base calling error correcting method. // Scientific and Technical Journal of Information Technologies, Mechanics and Optics. 2011. № 5, P. 81–84. Paper (in Russian)

Conference papers

2014 year

  1. A. Sergushichev, E. Pearce, M. Artyomov. GAM: a web-service for integrated transcriptional and metabolic network analysis / Metabolism and Immunity: A Rediscoverd Frontier 2014 (poster)
  2. S. Kazakov, A. Shalyto. Ovarlap graph simplification using edge reliability calculation / In Proceedings of the 8th International Conference on Intelligent Systems and Agents 2014 (ISA 2014). Lisbon, Portugal. 2014. pp. 222-226. Paper

2013 year

  1. Genome assembly algorithms for exaFLOPS systems. / Exhibition "The results the implementation of the federal program "Research and development on priority directions of scientific and technical complex of Russia for 2007-2013 years". Poster (in Russian)
  2. Akhi A., Sergushichev A., Tsarev F. Maximum Likelihood Scaffold Assembly / 17th Annual International Conference on Research in Computational Molecular Biology (RECOMB 2013). Poster
  3. Kapun E., Tsarev F. De Bruijn Superwalk with Multiplicities Problem is NP-hard / Third Annual RECOMB Satellite Workshop On Massively Parallel Sequencing (RECOMB-SEQ 2013). Presentation
  4. Kapun E., Tsarev F. On NP-Hardness of the Paired de Bruijn Sound Cycle Problem / 13th Workshop on Algorithms in Bioinformatics
    (WABI 2013). Presentation

2012 year

  1. Alexandrov A., Kazakov S., Melnikov S., Sergushichev A., Tsarev F., Shalyto A. Combining de Bruijn graph, overlap graph and microassembly for de novo genome assembly. / Proc. of The Third International Scientific and Practical Conference "Postgenomic methods of analysis in biology, and laboratory and clinical medicine". P. 45–46. Abstract (in Russian)
  2. Akhi A., Nigmatullin N., Sergushichev A., Tsarev F. Contigs distance estimation method based on maximal likelihood method. / The Third International Scientific and Practical Conference "Postgenomic methods of analysis in biology, and laboratory and clinical medicine". Poster (in Russian)
  3. Alexandrov A., Kazakov S., Melnikov S., Sergushichev A., Tsarev F., Shalyto A. Contigs assembly method based on de Bruijn and overlap graphs. / Proc. of The International Symposium on Information Theory 2012. 2012. V. 3, p. 283-288. Paper (in Russian)
  4. Alexandrov A., Kazakov S., Melnikov S., Sergushichev A., Fedotov P., Tsarev F., Shalyto A. Parallel de novo genome assembly algorithm for MapReduce framework. / Proc. of The International Supercomputer Conference "Scientific service on the Internet: Searching for new solutions" and Conference of Young Scientists "Theory and Practice of parallel programming". 2012. P. 679-682. Paper (in Russian)
  5. Alexandrov A., Kazakov S., Melnikov S., Sergushichev A., Shalyto A., Tsarev F. Combining de Bruijn graph, overlap graph and microassembly for de novo genome assembly. / Proc. of «Bioinformatics 2012». Stockholm, 2012, p. 72. Abstract, Poster

2011 year

  1. Alexandrov A., Kazakov S., Melnikov S., Sergushichev A., Tsarev F. Genome assembly method based on de Bruijn and overlap graphs. The Second International Scientific and Practical Conference "Postgenomic methods of analysis in biology, and laboratory and clinical medicine". November 14-17, 2011. Novosibirsk. Conference program (in Russian)
  2. Alexandrov A. Development of an algorithm for assemble genome sequences from paired reads. The International Scientific and Proctical Conference "Modern information technologies and IT education". November 7–11, 2011. MIPT. Dolgoprudny. Conference program (in Russian)
  3. Tsarev F., Shalyto A. Extreme programming by contest teams for discrete mathematics problems on example of genome assembly. Central & Eastern European Software Engineering Conference in Russia 2011 (CEE-SECR 2011). Moscow. Paper announcement, Presentation (in Russian)
  4. Sergushichev A., Isenbaev V., Tsarev F., Prokhorchuk E., Shalyto A. Development of an algorithm for restoring genome fragments from paired reads. The second Interuniversity Scientific Informatics Conference 2011 (SPISOK – 2011). SPbSU, April 29, 2011. Section «Automata-based management, evolution algorithms, models verification». Paper (in Russian)
  5. Alexandrov A., Kazakov S., Melnikov S., Prokhorchuk E., Tsarev F., Shalyto A. Development of an algorithm for error correcting in genome reads. The second Interuniversity Scientific Informatics Conference 2011 (SPISOK – 2011). SPbSU, April 29, 2011. Section «Automata-based management, evolution algorithms, models verification». Paper (in reRussian)
  6. Alexandrov A., Kazakov S., Melnikov S., Sergushichev A., Isenbaev V., Tsarev F. Genome Assembly method based on restoring genome fragments from paired reads. The eighth All-Russian Interuniversity Conference of Young Scientists. SPbSU ITMO. April 12-15, 2011.
  7. Sergushichev A., Alexandrov A., Kazakov S., Melnikov S., Isenbaev V., Tsarev F. Combining "overlap-layout-consensus" and de Brujin graph approaches for de novo genome assembly. Sequence Mapping and Assembly Assessment Project workshop. Barcelona, April 5th, 2011. Presentation

Computer program registration certificates and patents

2012 year

  1. Alexandrov A., Kazakov S., Melnikov S., Sergushichev A., Fedotov P., Tsarev F. Software for assemble quasicontigs from paired reads // Computer program registration certificate № 2012614488. Registered at July 27, 2012. Certificate (in Russian)

2011 year

  1. Alexandrov A., Kazakov S., Melnikov S., Sergushichev A., Isenbaev V., Tsarev F. Software for error correcting in genome reads // Computer program registration certificate №2011614454. Registered at June 6, 2011. Certificate (in Russian)

Degree researches

2013 year

  1. Akhi А. Development of an algorithm for scaffold assembling using maximum-likelihood estimation. NRU ITMO. Master's thesis. 2013. Thesis (in Russian)
  2. Alexandrov А. Development of an algorithm for correcting indel errors in genome reads. NRU ITMO. Master's thesis. 2013. Thesis (in Russian)
  3. Sergushichev А. Development of an algorithm for restoring genome fragments from paired reads with indel errors. NRU ITMO. Master's thesis. 2013. Thesis (in Russian)
  4. Kazakov S. Development of an algorithm for overlap graph simplification. NRU ITMO. Master's thesis. 2013. Thesis (in Russian)

2012 year

  1. Melnikov S. Development of an algorithm for clustering paired reads for parallel restoring genome fragments. NRU ITMO. Bachelor's thesis. 2012. Thesis (in Russian)

2011 year

  1. Alexandrov A. Development of an algorithm for error correcting in genome reads. NRU ITMO. Bachelor's thesis. 2011. Thesis (in Russian)
  2. Sergushichev A. Development of an algorithm for restoring genome fragments from paired reads. NRU ITMO. Bachelor's thesis. 2011. Thesis (in Russian)

Awards

  1. Finalist diploma, Contest "BIT-north-west". Project "CloudGenomics - cloud service for processing and storing genome data". Diploma (in Russian)
  2. Participant diploma, Exhibition "The results the implementation of the federal program "Research and development on priority directions of scientific and technical complex of Russia for 2007-2013 years". Diploma (in Russian)

Miscellaneous

  1. Sergushichev A., Tsarev F. Genome assembly and MapReduce technology. // Journal «Supercomputers». 2012. № 12. P. 40-43. Paper (in Russian)
  2. Submitted to the journal "Nucleic Acids Research" article "The de novo Genome Assembly Assessment Project - dnGASP" (authors: Tyler Alioto, Andre Corvelo, Paolo Ribeca, Shaun Jackman, Rod Docking, Inanc Birol, Ruibang Luo, Zhenyu Li, Yinlong Xie, Binghang Liu, Yingrui Li, Jun Wang, Bryan R. Downie, Philipp Koch, Ekaterina E. Khrameeva, Egor B. Prokhortchouk, Zemin Ning, Jared T. Simpson, Richard Durbin, Alexey Sergushichev, Sergey Kazakov, Anton Alexandrov, Fedor Tsarev, Sergey Melnikov, Rayan Chikhi, Dominique Lavenier, Guillaume Chapuis, Delphine Naquin, Nicolas Maillet, Simon Heath, Ivo G. Gut).

Публикации и Конференции

Статьи в зарубежных журналах

2013 год

  1. Kapun E., Tsarev F. On NP-Hardness of the Paired de Bruijn Sound Cycle Problem / Algorithms in Bioinformatics. Lecture Notes in Computer Science. Springer Berlin Heidelberg. Vol. 8126, pp. 59-69, doi: 10.1007/978-3-642-40453-5_6 http://link.springer.com/chapter/10.1007/978-3-642-40453-5_6# http://arxiv.org/pdf/1307.7806.pdf
  2. Keith R Bradnam, Joseph N Fass et al. Assemblathon 2: evaluating de novo methods of genome assembly in three vertebrate species // GigaScience 2013, 2:10 (22 July 2013), doi:10.1186/2047-217X-2-10. http://www.gigasciencejournal.com/content/2/1/10
  3. Kapun E., Tsarev F. De Bruijn Superwalk with Multiplicities Problem is NP-hard / BMC Bioinformatics.2013, 14(Suppl.5.Proceeding of the Third Annual RECOMB Satellite Workshop on Massively Parallel Sequencing (RECOMB-seq 2013)): S7. http://www.biomedcentral.com/1471-2105/14/S5/S7

Статьи в журналах из перечня ВАК

2013 год

  1. Сергушичев А.А., Александров А.В., Казаков С.В., Царев Ф.Н., Шалыто А.А. Совместное применение графа де Брёйна, графа перекрытий и микросборки для de novo сборки генома // Изв. Сарат. ун-та. Нов.сер. Сер. Математика. Механика. Информатика. 2013. Вып.2. Ч. 2, с. 51–57. Статья

2012 год

  1. Александров А.В., Казаков С.В., Мельников С.В., Сергушичев А.А., Царев Ф.Н. Метод сборки контигов геномных последовательностей на основе совместного применения графов де Брюина и графов перекрытий // Научно-технический вестник информационных технологий, механики и оптики. 2012. Вып. 6 (82). c. 93-98. Статья

2011 год

  1. Александров А. В., Казаков С. В., Мельников С. В., Сергушичев А. А., Царев Ф. Н., Шалыто А. А. Метод исправления ошибок в наборе чтений нуклеотидной последовательности // Научно-технический вестник Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета информационных технологий, механики и оптики. 2011. № 5, с. 81–84. Статья

Доклады на конференциях

2014 год

  1. A. Sergushichev, E. Pearce, M. Artyomov. GAM: a web-service for integrated transcriptional and metabolic network analysis / Metabolism and Immunity: A Rediscoverd Frontier 2014 (poster)
  2. S. Kazakov, A. Shalyto. Ovarlap graph simplification using edge reliability calculation / In Proceedings of the 8th International Conference on Intelligent Systems and Agents 2014 (ISA 2014). Lisbon, Portugal. 2014. pp. 222-226. Статья

2013 год

  1. Алгоритм сборки генома для экзафлопсных вычислительных систем / Выставка "Итоги реализации федеральной целевой программы "Исследования и разработки по приоритетным направлениям развития научно-технологического комплекса РФ на 2007-2013 годы". Постер
  2. Akhi A., Sergushichev A., Tsarev F. Maximum Likelihood Scaffold Assembly / 17th Annual International Conference on Research in Computational Molecular Biology (RECOMB 2013). Постер
  3. Kapun E., Tsarev F. De Bruijn Superwalk with Multiplicities Problem is NP-hard / Third Annual RECOMB Satellite Workshop On Massively Parallel Sequencing (RECOMB-SEQ 2013). Презентация
  4. Kapun E., Tsarev F. On NP-Hardness of the Paired de Bruijn Sound Cycle Problem / 13th Workshop on Algorithms in Bioinformatics
    (WABI 2013). Презентация

2012 год

  1. Александров А. В., Казаков С. В., Мельников С. В., Сергушичев А. А., Царев Ф. Н., Шалыто А. А. Совместное применение графов де Брёйна, графов перекрытий и микросборки для de novo сборки генома. / Сборник тезисов III международной научно-практической конференции «Постгеномные методы анализа в биологии, лабораторной и клинической медицине». С. 45–46. Abstract
  2. Ахи А. А., Нигматуллин Н. Г., Сергушичев А. А., Царев Ф. Н. Метод оценки расстояния между контигами на основе принципа максимального правдоподобия. / III международная научно-практическая конференция «Постгеномные методы анализа в биологии, лабораторной и клинической медицине». Постер
  3. Александров А. В., Казаков С. В., Мельников С. В., Сергушичев А. А., Царев Ф. Н., Шалыто А. А. Метод сборки контигов геномных последовательностей на основе совместного применения графов де Брюина и графов перекрытий / Труды Конгресса по интеллектуальным системам и информационным технологиям «IS&IT’12». М.: Физматлит, 2012. Т. 3, c. 283-288. Тезисы доклада
  4. Александров А. В., Казаков С. В., Мельников С. В., Сергушичев А. А., Федотов П. В., Царев Ф. Н., Шалыто А. А. Параллельный алгоритм de novo сборки генома с использованием технологии MapReduce / Сборник трудов международной суперкомпьютерной конференции "Научный сервис в сети Интернет: поиск новых решений" и конференции молодых ученых "Теория и практика параллельного программирования". М.: МГУ. 2012, с. 679-682. Тезисы доклада
  5. Alexandrov A., Kazakov S., Melnikov S., Sergushichev A., Shalyto A., Tsarev F. Combining de Bruijn graph, overlaps graph and microassembly for de novo genome assembly. / Proc. of «Bioinformatics 2012». Stockholm, 2012, p. 72. Abstract, Постер

2011 год

  1. Александров А. В., Казаков С. В., Мельников С. В., Сергушичев А. А., Царев Ф. Н. Метод сборки геномных последовательностей на основе совместного применения графов де Брюина и графов перекрытий. Конференция "Постгеномные методы анализа в биологии, лабораторной и клинической медицине: геномика, протеомика, биоинформатика". 14 – 17 ноября 2011 г., Новосибирск. Дом ученых СО РАН. Программа конференции
  2. Александров А. В. Разработка алгоритма сборки геномных последовательностей по парным чтениям. Международная научно-практическая конференция "Современные информационные технологии и ИТ-образование". 7–11 ноября 2011 г., МФТИ, Долгопрудный. Программа конференции
  3. Царев Ф. Н., Шалыто А. А. Программирование олимпиадными командами как разновидность экстремального программирования для решения задач дискретной математики на примере сборки генома. Конференция "Разработка ПО 2011" (CEE-SECR 2011). Москва. Анонс доклада, Презентация
  4. Сергушичев А. А., Исенбаев В. В., Царев Ф. Н., Прохорчук Е. Б., Шалыто А. А. Разработка метода восстановления фрагментов нуклеотидных последовательностей по парным чтениям. Вторая Межвузовская научная конференция по проблемам информатики (СПИСОК – 2011). Матмех. СПбГУ, 29.04.2011. Секция «Автоматное управление, эволюционные алгоритмы, верификация на моделях» (руководитель – А.А. Шалыто). Тезисы доклада
  5. Александров А. В., Казаков С. В., Мельников С. В., Прохорчук Е. Б., Царев Ф. Н., Шалыто А. А. Разработка метода удаления ошибок из набора чтений нуклеотидной последовательности. Вторая Межвузовская научная конференция по проблемам информатики (СПИСОК – 2011). Матмех. СПбГУ, 29.04.2011. Секция «Автоматное управление, эволюционные алгоритмы, верификация на моделях» (руководитель – А.А. Шалыто). Тезисы доклада
  6. Александров А. В., Казаков С. В., Сергушичев А. А., Мельников С. В., Исенбаев В. В., Царев Ф. Н. Метод сборки генома с помощью восстановления его аргументов по парным чтениям. VIII Всероссийская межвузовская конференция молодых ученых. СПбГУ ИТМО. 12-15 апреля 2011.
  7. Sergushichev A., Alexandrov A., Kazakov S., Melnikov S., Isenbaev V., Tsarev F. Combining "overlap-layout-consensus" and de Brujin graph approaches for de novo genome assembly. Sequence Mapping and Assembly Assessment Project workshop. Barcelona, April 5th, 2011. Слайды доклада

Свидетельства о регистрации программ для ЭВМ и патенты

2012 год

  1. Александров А. В., Казаков С. В., Мельников С. В., Сергушичев А. А., Федотов П. В., Царев Ф. Н. Программное средство для сборки квазиконтигов из парных чтений // Свидетельство о регистрации программы для ЭВМ. № 2012614488. Дата регистрации - 27.07.2012. Скан свидетельства

2011 год

  1. Александров А. В., Исенбаев В. В., Казаков С. В., Мельников С. В., Сергушичев А. А., Царев Ф. Н. Программное средство для удаления ошибок из набора чтений нуклеотидной последовательности // Свидетельство о регистрации программы для ЭВМ №2011614454. Дата регистрации - 06.06.2011. Скан свидетельства

Дипломные работы

2013 год

  1. Ахи А. А. Разработка метода сборки скэффолдов геномных последовательностей на основе принципа максимального правдоподобия. НИУ ИТМО. Магистерская работа. 2013. Текст работы
  2. Александров А. В. Разработка метода исправления ошибок вставки и удаления в наборе чтений нуклеотидной последовательности. НИУ ИТМО. Магистерская работа. 2013. Текст работы
  3. Сергушичев А. А. Разработка метода восстановления фрагментов генома по парным чтениям с ошибками вставки и удаления. НИУ ИТМО. Магистерская работа. 2013. Текст работы
  4. Казаков С. В. Разработка алгоритма упрощения графа перекрытий при сборке геномных последовательностей. НИУ ИТМО. Магистерская работа. 2013. Текст работы

2012 год

  1. Мельников С. В. Разработка алгоритма разбиения набора парных чтений на части для параллельного восстановления фрагментов геномной последовательности. НИУ ИТМО. Бакалаврская работа. 2012. Текст работы

2011 год

  1. Александров А. В. Разработка метода удаления ошибок из набора чтений нуклеотидной последовательности. НИУ ИТМО. Бакалаврская работа. 2011. Текст работы
  2. Сергушичев А. А. Разработка метода восстановления фрагментов нуклеотидной последовательности по парным чтениям. НИУ ИТМО. Бакалаврская работа. 2011. Текст работы

Награды и дипломы

  1. Почетная грамота финалиста конкурса "БИТ-Северо-запад". Проект "CloudGenomics - облачный сервис для обработки и хранения геномных данных". Скан диплома
  2. Диплом за участие в выставке "Итоги реализации Федеральной целевой программы "Исследования и разработки по приоритетным направлениям развития научно-технологического комплекса РФ 2007-2013 годы". Скан диплома

Разное

  1. Сергушичев А. А., Царев Ф. Н. Сборка генома и технология MapReduce. // Журнал «Суперкомпьютеры». 2012. №12. Статья
  2. Подана в журнал "Nucleic Acids Research" статья "The de novo Genome Assembly Assessment Project - dnGASP" (авторы: Tyler Alioto, Andre Corvelo, Paolo Ribeca, Shaun Jackman, Rod Docking, Inanc Birol, Ruibang Luo, Zhenyu Li, Yinlong Xie, Binghang Liu, Yingrui Li, Jun Wang, Bryan R. Downie, Philipp Koch, Ekaterina E. Khrameeva, Egor B. Prokhortchouk, Zemin Ning, Jared T. Simpson, Richard Durbin, Alexey Sergushichev, Sergey Kazakov, Anton Alexandrov, Fedor Tsarev, Sergey Melnikov, Rayan Chikhi, Dominique Lavenier, Guillaume Chapuis, Delphine Naquin, Nicolas Maillet, Simon Heath, Ivo G. Gut).